10 Golden Rules of Chess Opening

A chess game is divided into 3 phases called the OPENING, MIDDLE GAME, and ENDGAME.

In this article, you are going to learn the 10 golden rules of chess.

1. Develop pieces actively.

2. Move each piece only once in the opening.

3. Develop with a view to control the center.

4. Move only those pawns that facilitate the development of pieces. (i.e. d and e pawns to free the bishops and control more squares)

5. Move pieces, not pawns!

6. In the opening, move only those pawns that help develop the pieces.

7. Do not move the same piece twice in the opening.

8. Develop every piece.

9. Play in the center.

10. Get your king to safety quickly. (Castle)


Chess Quotes

Chess Memes

Instagram: @easynihonggo

Bookstagram: @flexireads

YouTube: Flexi Aquilla

Facebook: Flexi Reads

Twitter: flexi_reads

Pinterest: Flexi Aquilla

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s